Nigerian Air Force Ranks And Uniform

It is time to tell you some interesting facts from the field of the army. Here we have prepared for you the list of Nigerian Air Force ranks and the uniform. Find out the distinctive features of this military force.

Nigerian air force ranks
The Nigerian Air Forces are one of the largest air armies in Africa, it consists of more than 10000 persons. The ranks structure is similar to British Royal Air Force. The day of the foundation is 18 April 1964. The headquarter is located in Abuja.

Let’s see the list of Nigerian air force ranks:

  • Marshal Of The Airforce
  • Air Chief Marshal
  • Air Marshal
  • Air Vice-Marshal
  • Air Commodore
  • Group Captain
  • Wing Commander
  • Squadron Leader
  • Flight Lieutenant
  • Flying Officer
  • Pilot Officer
  • Air Warrant Officer
  • Master Warrant Officer
  • Warrant Officer
  • Pilot Sergeant
  • Sergeant
  • Corp0ral
  • Lance-Corp0ral
  • Aircraftman
  • Recruit

Nigerian air force uniform
The emblem consists of golden horses and a red eagle that means straight and honor. As for Nigerian Air Force uniform colour, parade variation of the uniform is dark-blue, the combat uniform of pilots has green-khaki color.

Dark-blue air force uniform distinguishes NAF from all other military formations. Nigerian Air Force uniform is highlighted with black cap, white gloves and gold color of epaulets.

The modern uniform of combat pilots is designed taking into account all the requirements and challenges of modern realities. It is known that the uniform of combat pilots must possess ergonomic qualities of the highest level.

As for the ceremonial uniform and uniform of commanding ranks, here we can see how color and all elements express greatness and strength. The deep blue color symbolizes the sky, and additional elements of uniform indicate the authority, epaulets indicate the hierarchy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.